Critical Presents: 15 Years Of Underground Sonics

Various Artists

Critical Presents: 15 Years Of Underground Sonics

Critical Presents: 15 Years Of Underground Sonics

Critical Music reaches its 100th release in its 15th year, celebrating with the landmark album ‘Fifteen Years Of Underground Sonics’. Spanning the broad spectrum of drum & bass that the Critical sound represents, the exceptional ‘15’ album is as bold as it is beautiful and looks to serve the test of time in the D&B history books.

“Over the past 15 years the label I started as a hobby, as a way to involve myself in drum and bass, has taken over my life. I’m so lucky to have worked with such incredible artists, have them realise their creativity, and travelled all over the world spreading the sound I love.

I deliberated for a long time over what type of record we should put together to celebrate reaching both our 15th birthday and 100th release. I like to think of us as a label that looks forward, that focuses on what the future holds and on how to make statements without sacrificing our core ideals, to release exciting music centred around the 170bpm tempo. So with this in mind I wanted the LP to be about where the label is now and where it’s going, a snapshot of the music that represents the Critical sound by core label acts and some choice friends.

This album is an insight into Critical Music in 2017 and a thank you to all who have been involved in any way over the past 15 years.” Kasra Critical

Releasing on Friday 26th May 2017

Album Tracklist:
01 Enei – The Process (feat. DRS)
02 Break – In The Clouds
03 Sam Binga – Show U Something (feat. Eva Lazarus)
04 Mefjus – Mirage
05 Kasra – Phases
06 Hyroglifics – Swish
07 Ivy Lab – Amber
08 The Upbeats – Grasshopper
09 Foreign Concept – Breaking Again (feat. Naomi Olive)
10 Emperor – Bad Blood
11 Klax – The Mute
12 Halogenix – Flames (feat. SOLAH)
13 Current Value – Leave Behind
14 Signal – Descent
15 Shyun – Unfold

Preview The Album