20 Years Of Underground Sonics

Various Artists

20 Years Of Underground Sonics

20 Years Of Underground Sonics

“Compilation albums have a special place in my heart and to mark our birthday year I really wanted to release a project that was distinctive and exciting. An album that showcases the diversity of the label, the talents of the many artists we work with and ties together the threads and themes the producers explore.

The 22 exclusive tracks here are a perfect snapshot of the sound that Critical is wanting to be at the forefront of : Underground drum and bass in many different forms but always with that cutting edge.

The physical album is a strictly limited edition 6 piece vinyl box set with artwork designed by Steiner Grafik. The box itself is beautiful with silver ink printed on both the inside and outer shell, the records are pressed on 120gsm virgin vinyl and the 6th plate has a special etching to commemorate the birthday.

We have a deluxe version too which is limited to 100 copies. This includes the album box , a special aluminium print of the artwork, a signed poster, a multi page fanzine designed by Studio Yasseen Faik, stickers and a slipmat.

It feels good to look back and be proud but the future is even more exciting and I hope you get a view of that through this album and the amazing music it contains.” – Kasra

Buy 6 piece Box Set

*Box Sets will ship mid-July

Track List:
Buunshin – Forget About Me
Hyroglifics – Iridescent Fog
Particle – That Hz
Waeys – Two Note Wonder
Calibre – Verstat
En:vy – Over You
Kasra – Elastic
gyrofield – 24rd
Halogenix – IDGAF
T>I – Outboard
Coco Bryce – Kick Back
ABLE – Still There
Enei – Omega (feat. Jakes)
Cauzer – The Depths
Emz & Sam Binga – Dont Stress
Klinical – Dusk Talks
Ivy Lab – Domo
Levela – Quasar
Fade Black – Barbed
Foreign Concept – China Plate
Mefjus – Disclosed
QZB – Half Awake (feat. III)


Listen On Spotify